Martindale Ratings

Reviews (82)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-02

I needed a lawyer for the first time in my life and Jacqueline made the experience a lot less stressful than it could have been. She is honest and knowledgeable. She kept me in the loop at all times and made an unpleasant process manageable. I would highly recommend her services to anyone needing assistance.

— Client 11/02/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-02

I hired Jacqueline Kriebel to help me with my child support issues. The relationship with my ex was problematic. With Jacqueline's help, we mediated a settlement that we are both happy with and allowed us resolve our differences so we can raise our children without unnecessary conflict. If you need attorney, get Jacqueline!!

— Client 11/02/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-06

Jacqueline Kriebel came highly recommended to me when I needed an attorney for my son who was facing juvenile assault charges. From our first meeting, I immediately felt at ease. Jacqueline told me to place my worries and concerns with her. The DA was presenting the maximum imposed punishment of placement outside of the home even though this was my son's first case. Due to Jacqueline's intelligence, professional manner, and bulldog-like mentality, the judge agreed and ordered according to Jacqueline's proposal. Jacqueline personally fought for the welfare and best interest of my son. Today my son is happy and doing well. Words will never be enough to express my gratitude toward Jacqueline. Without her, my son would undoubtedly have been unjustly placed in a facility outside of my home. No words can never describe my gratitude for her time, dedication and tenacious attitude on my son's behalf.

— Client 11/06/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-09

My father hired Jacqueline on my behalf for having a fake ID and for an altercation in school for defending my young brother from a bully who was much older than him. I was charge for the fake ID and also for the altercation. I am not a bad person or had I ever been in trouble with the law. I am a typical teenager. The DA wanted to give me 90 days in boot camp, jail time and hefty fines. In comes Mrs. Kriebel and she told me to put all my worries on her. She then goes to work for me and was tenacious in court and stood up to the DA. When it was all said and done the charge for the altercation was dismissed and I pleaded for the fake ID and was given 6 months probation, but she got me off in 4. I am very thankful for having Mrs. Kriebel on my side and defending me. She didn’t look at me as just another client. She took very much interest in me and my case. I will forever be grateful to Mrs. Kriebel.

— Client 11/09/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-26

This case was brought before the judge and settled satifactory to all. Ms Kriebel explained my options and was knowledge and honest. She was professional with opposing attorney and instumental in helping each side reach an agreement. I wish I had retained her for the original divorce. With her experience and advice from the beginning, my situation may not have reached this point of requiring her services.

— Client 01/26/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-18

Jacqueline Kriebel is an absolutely phenomenal attorney! About a year and half ago I was convicted for driving while intoxicated. After reviewing the reports and evidence, Mrs Kriebel agreed on taking this to trial and not settle for a plea. Mrs Kriebel was very aggressive and thorough when discussing the case with the jury... pointing out facts that I would have never thought about. The jury came to an agreement within minutes after trial, finding me not guilty. We are now in the process of getting the case expunged, so it will no longer be a burden in my life. I couldn't be any more pleased with the expertise provided by Mrs Kriebel. Jacqueline Kriebel is a real professional and is highly recommended in my book.

— Client 03/18/2013

1.0 / 5.0
2013-05-13

This attorney showed up to my hearing unprepared (after paying her to prepare her self), did not keep me informed of my case, signed orders with the opponents lawyer and did not let me see them or even notify me of them. I asked her for my file and she actually lost it and found it a month and a half after. Once her services where no longer needed she would no stop talking negatively about my family and had an "I am the best" attitude, she is far from the best, I have actually spoken to other attorneys and they all agree that she has an attitude problem and lacks professionalism. She always talks about building up her reputation, well it seems like she is, a very bad one. She needs to change her attitude and thinking she is superior than anyone else, we all have problems. I felt very disrespected with this attorney. Not the best thing for someone going thru family law problems.

— Client 05/13/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-04

I hired Jacqueline Kriebel when I got served child custody papers. My ex was taking me back to court and making outlandish and false allegations against me. Jacqueline was aggressive and smart in cross-examining my ex and made her look like the lying fool she is. As the result, she had to pay MY attorney's fees and I got custody of my children. Jacqueline is the best and I highly recommend her!

— Client 06/04/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19

I retained Jacqueline to do my divorce. I don't know anything about the law so I had a lot of questions. Jacqueline patiently answered all my questions. She kept me updated as to the status of my case immediately by text or email. Although my divorce was painful, Jacqueline made the process easier to deal with by explaining what needed to be done and why. In the end, I trusted her and knew what to expect. I like Jacqueline because she was honest about what I could actually expect from the court. I learned it's not just about the law but it's also about knowing how each of the judge's rule on certain issues. I was able to make good decisions knowing Jacqueline had experience in these courts. I'm happy to say my divorce is final and I am moving on. Thank you Jacqueline!

— Client 06/19/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19

Jacqueline Kriebel represented my daughter when she was charged with assaulting a school classmate. My daughter said she didn't start the fight but the prosecutors would not listen. They wanted my daughter to take a plea. Jacqueline stood up against the prosecutors and took my daughter's case to a jury. Jacqueline aggressively attached each witness, showing the dishonesty in their testimony. The jury came back and ruled in my daughter's favor. I changed my daughter's schools and hopefully never have to experience this again. But because of Jacqueline's toughness and willingness to stand up to defend my daughter, she can grow up without a criminal record. Thank you Jacqueline!!

— Client 06/19/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19

Excellent Attorney!!!! Knowledgeable, informative, punctual and always sincere and sympathetic to my issues. I've referred her to 3 friends and they love her as well. Thanks Jacqui for all your help.

— Client 06/19/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19

I was having difficulties with exercising my visitation rights as the other parent would say my child was unavailable or didn't want to see me. I wasn't able to get any information from the other parent as to my child's doctor's appointments or things going on at school. I scheduled a consultation with Jacqueline Kriebel who spent over an hour with me, listening to my situation and telling me what the law is. I didn't realize I had options. Jacqueline sued my child's parent and I was able to get make up time for all the days I missed visitation. And now we coordinate all the doctor's appointments and visitations through an online program. I am so glad I hired Jacqueline. I feel that my ex and I are finally able to get along better by using the online program and now that she knows he can't keep my child from me. You all need to hire Jacqueline for your child custody issues! As for anyone who says they cannot reach Jacqueline, I do not believe it. I had her cell number so I could text or email her any questions I had. I know she is a busy attorney but I always felt Jacqueline responded promptly even while she was sitting in court, even if it was to say she would call me when she got out of court. All I can say is I am VERY happy with Jacqueline and found her to be down to earth and professional.

— Client 06/19/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-19

I hired Ms. Kriebel for my divorce. I was emotionally disabled when I got served the divorce papers. I wasn't expecting a divorce as my husband was still living at home and had only moved out when I was away for work. I scheduled a consultation with Jacqueline not knowing what to expect. I found her to be very sweet and understanding of my situation. Jacqueline explained her role as the attorney and my role as the client. I trusted her opinion and judgment and could ultimately make up my own mind about what I wanted from the divorce. I feel I walked away with what I deserved. I think it will take a while to get over the divorce itself as it was a life changing event but as far as the legal process, Jacqueline made a difficult situation easier. I highly recommend Jacqueline as an attorney.

— Client 06/19/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-20

I met with Ms. Kriebel this morning and I can honestly say my worries have been lifted to an extent I did not expect. I have been in the middle of a separation for almost 2 years, after being married for close to 23 years...24 in September. I have talked with multiple lawyers over that time knowing that it just didn't feel right in each case for one reason or another. Consistently waiting to "know without a doubt" when it was time to hire and when I had met "the right one". When I left her office this morning I decided I needed to acknowledge the level of comfort and support I received from her. No better way than to start complimenting her from the beginning and I will follow up at the end as well...that is a promise. I am now clear that I waited this long to hire because she is the exact lawyer I have needed in order to resolve my 23 year marriage. Grateful that I feel she is already guiding me in the proper direction and allowing me the opportunity to finally feel secure in my decision making process. I look forward to putting my trust and struggles in the hands of this woman. Thank you....for finally allowing me a sense of peace when approaching one of the hardest things I'm sure I (or my son) will ever have to go through. You are a good woman...no doubt about it!

— Client 06/20/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-21

Jacqueline Kriebel represented me in my darkest hour a short time ago. She is a strong and an aggressive attorney that represents many different types of cases. Mine was an administrative case within a very large school district here in Texas. She was extremely knowledgeable of the law, she was brutely honest, and she was very fair. Jacqueline took care of my situation within the parameters of what the law would allow her to do. She was never unjust but was always trustworthy. She was able to win my case because she was aggressive and because she was experienced and knowledgeable of the law. I have since referred her to 4 familly members and friends inwhich she successfully represented their particular case. These members include my sister in law, my husband, and a good friend of mine who is going through a nasty divorce. I also referred her to a friend of mine at work who is a Licensed School Psychologist who was going through a personal matter with an ex and the school district that she works for. I would not refer her to so many close family and friends if I did not trust that she could do the same job that she successfully did for me, in my darkest hour. She saved my job, she saved my family, and she saved my life as an educator. There is no question that she was God sent, no question. I thank God for her and we need attornies like her representing people like us who have made a mistake and we want to make it right, or people who are wrongfully accused of the unthinkable. I highly recommend her to anyone needing legal representation in Education, DUI, DWI, Child Support, Divorce, and Criminal. She is very aggessive and Jacqueline Kriebel can get the job done. She will fight for you and you will come out in a better place. She did this for me, she will do it for you.

— Client 06/21/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-25

Quality Collections LLC hired Jacqueline to represent us in Texas. We are very pleased for all the hard work she does for us. Very knowledgeable in collections. Thank you Jacqueline for all you do.

— Client 06/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-25

Jacqueline Kriebel is a class act . She handled a " street racing " case of mine where she was very knowledgable , went over and beyond my expectations . Very trust worthy which is the most important part for me . She got my case dismissed in no time . I still refer people to her till this day and will continue to as long as I'm around . Thank you Jackie for everything you do!! You're truly a blessing !!!!

— Client 06/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-25

i hired jackie between 6-12 months ago not knowing what to expect since the other lawyers were telling me the mom was going to end up with the kids. i met jackie and presented her with all my documents after she reviewed them all she said we defenatly have a solid case against her (me ex) if you only knew the feeling i felt it was like a 1 ton boulder was lifted off my chest.. she was a bulldog in the court room she will fight and dig for u and never give up she got me "a man of all things" coustady of my kids which in texas is a very hard thing to do...i owe her everything and on top of that was very affordable...have u ever heard of the expression "u get what u pay for" well i got alot more than that...i still use her still to this day and will still use her for as long as she is still in business..i have found my life long attorney i would recommend her to anyone and i have been since i hired her...if u are looking for the best attorney in texas then hire jackie her reputation stands the strongest i have seen or heard of..the most important suggestion i can say is she knows what she is doing completly and listen to her instructions to the T i did and she got me exactly what she said she was going to get me .....thank u i owe u everything jackie your the best

— Client 06/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-28

I was hit with a surprise divorce petition which cast me in the most negative matter in order to gain assets and possible maintenance from me. I’m glad I chose Ms. Jacqueline Kriebel. She was upfront, communicative, responsive, and professional throughout. She was able to give genuine advice which helped me get through this legal process with minimal stress and loss to my present and future assets. I'll always be grateful. I give Ms. Kriebel my highest recommendation.

— Client 06/28/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-27

My husband and I were seeking an attorney who was reasonable and efficient. We agreed on most issues and just had a couple legal questions regarding property division. I don't really trust attorneys and was unsure how to go about hiring one my husband and I could trust not to take us for a ride. I found Jacqueline Kriebel on avvo.com and saw her amazing reviews. Her clients are right about her. When I called she personally answered. I was expecting to speak to an assistant and not the attorney herself. I was impressed immediately! Jacqueline answered my questions patiently and made me feel at ease right away. My husband and I didn't want to drag out our divorce. Jacqueline filed our paperwork and finalized just past the 60 day waiting period. Our divorce was quick, easy, and legally painless. If you need someone who will truly do a reasonable and quick divorce, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jacqueline Kriebel!

— Client 09/27/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-08

I,m 62 years old and have had many attorney over the past 62 years of my life. I have had BAD experiences with attorneys until I met Ms Kribel. Jacqueline kept us informed with all that was going on it our case. She was right up front about the outcome and fought our rights. When ever we called and could not talk to her she would always return our calls. All I can say is that she is GREAT!!!! She is a asset to the legal profession!! If I ever need an attorney you can bet she will be the one that I call. Jacqueline Kimble WON our case and we want to say THANK YOU very much.

— Client 10/08/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-25

Jacqueline Kriebel is a Superstar family attorney. She took all the correct legal steps to bring a quick and favorable resolution to my case in the absence of a mutual agreement. She communicated with me efficiently and provided legal guidance every step of the way. She is very knowledgeable and professional. She addressed issues in court as they arose effectively. I am very pleased with her overall service.

— Client 03/25/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-12

Jacqueline represented me in a custody case that was very difficult for me, but in the end I got more than I expected and was elated with the fact Jacqueline won me full custody of my boys. She always kept in contact with me with any information that came her way regarding my case. Any questions I had never went unanswered. My two boys and I will be thankful to her everyday for her knowledge, understanding, communication, and overall great attitude.

— Client 08/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-14

Jacqueline Kriebel was very responsive and thorough in reviewing the major details of what needed to happen in a very critical and stressful time. The clear logic and direct approach to addressing my concerns and requested outcome was always taken into consideration along with the acknowledgement of potential other outcomes. I recommend Jacqueline Kriebel as an attorney who will represent your case and fight for the stability of the child/children.

— Client 10/14/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-16

After the first minute of meeting Jacqueline Kriebel, I was completely convinced, she would have my family's best interest in mind. Her incredible confidence and insight, not just for family law but as a person, is just so reassuring. I have never had reason to turn to an attorney before, so I had so many reservations, not knowing where to start or even who to turn too. She was highly recommended to us and she more than lived up to those recommendations. Jacqueline Kriebel is extremely well versed in family law and the ins and outs of the court proceedings. She maneuvers through it with the self assurance necessary to win a case, as difficult as it may be. I am extremely grateful for having had her represent me and would recommend her highly!

— Client 12/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-20

Jacqueline Kriebel is always there in a pinch, we need her. Her professionalism, knowledge and expertise in navigating the bear County court system is exactly what I needed.

— Client 12/20/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-06

I hired Jacqueline to defend my daughter and I when my Ex-wife wanted to amend our decree. Jacqueline was spot on in my defense, ensuring the decree remained as we wanted and was in the best interest for my daughter. Needless to say my daughter remains enrolled in one of the top 10 rated public schools in San Antonio and not number 100 like my Ex wanted. Jacqueline even managed to secure a better visitation schedule giving me even more quality time with my daughter. I would highly recommend and use Jacqueline again should I need her. Thank you for all you did!

— Client 03/06/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-10

I’ve dealt with previous lawyers when it comes to family law and it’s always a crap shoot even when you hear lawyers describe themselves, but I have to say her reviews are spot on. After our initial conversation, I felt comfortable, because of what she told me. She told me what to expect, straight forward with no fluff, and that’s what I needed to understand my chances and the commitment I needed. Everything worked out for the best and I’m truly happy now that I have more time with my son.

— Client 03/10/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-12

Ms. Kriebel, was very pleasant and provided me with ways to approach my situation, based on the information I provided. Very helpful and knowledgeable about child custody!

— Client 04/12/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-08

This review is a long time in coming. I hired Jacqueline in April of 2014 after reading reviews on Avvo. I had worked with 2 attorneys previously to finding her and had zero faith in our legal system at this point. I thought my case would be so easy, open/close because of all the proof I had against this guy but it definitely wasn't. My ex had a very good attorney and it seemed as though my other 2 did not want to deal with him. As a single mother/nurse my only interest was the well being of my 2yr old. My ex was from SA and knew people, I was not so I didn't know who to turn to. The first time I called her, I needed someone soon because I had a surprise hearing that I knew nothing about. I told her I was just gonna go without an attorney. She immediately said "Why would you do that" I could tell right away that she was tough and who I needed to go up against my ex. Long story short, that hearing was cancelled when they found out I had an attorney and after that Jacqueline tried very consistently to mediate. In the end, we went to trial. Thats when I realized his attorney was not a great as I thought. He didn't have any facts straight and Jaqueline was very quick at pointing that out. She had no problems going up against him. I feel like my case was very detailed but she was a great listener and hit every point. She thought of things I would never have come up with. It was the scariest ugliest time in my life but I'm confident that I had the best representation. She was very tough in the courtroom. And things ended up very well. If there was one thing she got on to me about in the courtroom it was that I rambled too much and so believe me I could write so much more but I'll stop... Lets just say, her reviews are spot on.

— Client 06/08/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-26

Ms. Kriebel was nothing short of brilliant in her approach to resolving a very bitter, contentious child custody case that had dragged on for more than a year without any hope of resolution in sight. We live in El Paso, our case was being tried in San Antonio, and our previous attorney had withdrawn from our case just prior to a trial date that the opposing counsel had insisted on. When Ms. Kriebel stepped in, just two weeks prior to trial, she was denied a continuance by the court. In spite of the odds, and a box full of papers to sort through from the previous attorney that weren't even file stamped by the court, she gave her wholehearted attention and support to our case and won it hands down! She is without a doubt one of the finest, if not the finest, attorney in all of San Antonio and my family and I will be forever grateful to her.

— Client 08/26/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-02

I definitely recommend Ms Kriebel, I was out of state (military) fighting a divorce. She took time to listen and plan effectively and it worked out better for me than it could have.

— Client 02/02/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-05

I highly recommend Ms. Kriebel. I, the non custodial parent, was trying to deal with Texas AG myself to correct false child support records and was getting no where fast. I hired Ms. Kriebel and within 2 weeks my case was resolved above my expectations. She knew exactly who to go to, what to do and got it straightened out; No hearings or trails. If you ever have to deal with Texas AG, don't do it alone.....hire Ms. Kriebel! She is honest, aggressive, and will get your issues resolved.

— Client 03/05/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-06

I hired Ms. Kriebel to defend my cousin who was fighting a Protective Order filed by his wife. Jacquline was highly recommended to me by one of my colleagues who happens to be one of the top Business Attorneys in the State of Texas. Immediately after I started talking to Jacqueline, I felt that everything I heard about her was absolutely true and much more. Brilliant, Knowledgeable, Experienced and yet very Pleasant. My biggest thrill was when I first watched her work in the Court Room. I was really impressed with her superior performance . Although she is a tough and aggressive Litigator, she is highly respected and liked by everyone even her opposing counselors. I definitely recommend Ms Kriebel.

— Client 03/06/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-05

My divorce was nasty, and very contemptuous. My ex-wife was trying to take my two kids out of state, requesting outrageous spousal support, and basically being as difficult as possible. Jacqueline worked with me, and kept me calm and focused. She constantly reassured me and told me it was going to be ok. The day of our final hearing she destroyed apposing council and I got everything I was hoping to get. It really couldn't have gone any better for me and my kids. I'm am eternally grateful.

— Client 08/05/2016

1.0 / 5.0
2016-10-25

She is unprepared, disorganized, sends other clients information by accident to you which means she probably does the same with your information. Likes to talk about her personal life while the clock is running. When did I become her personal therapist, and get charged for it? She is always running late and forgets appointments with you. You can never get a hold of her when you need her.

— Client 10/25/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-11

My ex wasn't letting me see my daughter. I spoke with Jacqueline several times prior to retaining her. I was nervous that filing a lawsuit against my ex would make things worse for me but Jacqueline reassured me that filing an enforcement was my best chance at having a relationship with my daughter. I finally moved forward and couldn't be happier. After the judge scolded my ex for keeping my daughter away from me, my ex hasn't messed with my visitations since. And she has actually started being nicer to me and allowing me to be more involved. Thank you Jacqueline for being my backbone and helping me get my relationship back with my daughter!!

— Client 11/11/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-11

I was ready to give up my parental rights due to frustrations with my sons mother and my neighbor recommended I speak to Jacqueline Kriebel . When I spoke to Jacqueline on the phone , I immediately felt at ease . My problems felt like mountain to climb . I was behind on my child support , my son wasn't speaking to me , and I was a bitter father . Jacqueline called the AG immediately and set up payment plan for me where I could pay off my arrearages and got me credit for all the months had my son. She also made it possible to reconcile my estraged relationship with my 14 yo son . I felt like a weight had been lifted off of me and today I speak to my son daily . I was impressed that Jacqueline was available by cell phone to talk me up when I felt like giving up . Some other attorneys didn't even return my initial phone call . highly recommend Jacqueline Kriebel to anyone in need of a good attorney ! She's the best !

— Client 11/11/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-04

Jacqueline is an extremely intelligent attorney, and she knows the law very well. She is honest with you about the outcomes of your case and mentally prepares you for trial. Although my case in particular did not make it to trial due to an agreement made by the dad and I, I don't doubt Jacqueline would have won my case if trial was involved. We did have court for a motion to vacate for a temporary agreement that I regretted signing prior to any final agreement was made, and although Jacqueline was very well prepared for our motion to vacate, the judge denied our request. This is in no way Jacqueline's fault, because you have to keep in mind the facts in each case are different. Since I signed the temporary agreement and basically wanted to revert it, the judge wanted the dad and I to keep our 50/50 temporary agreement. But I would like to give praise to Jacqueline, because she fought until the very end. Thank you, Jacqueline. You have made me one satisfied client! If any of you need an experienced attorney, Jacqueline is the one to hire!

— Client 12/04/2016

1.0 / 5.0
2016-12-14

I was going to retain her after getting a referral to her. She was very late for our appointment and preoccupied and disorganized the entire time. She honestly seems unreliable. Upon asking around, no one had heard of her and the 2 people who had told me to do my research and consider other options. These are people wbo work in the court system. Luckily i ended up with a great attorney who was organized, punctual and caring.

— Client 12/14/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-20

I couldn't be happier! Jacqueline successfully brought my divorce to an end! After months and months of exchanging discovery information and a lot of stressful moments, Jacqueline set my case for mediation. With Jacqueline's guidance and strategy, I walked away from my divorce with more than I expected. She is great at playing hard ball when it came down to the wire! If you want someone who truly has your best interests in mind, even when you aren't sure you have a mind anymore, hire Jacqueline for your divorce. I highly recommend her! Hopefully I never have to go through this process again, but if I do then I would hire Jacqueline again. Thank you!!

— Client 12/20/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-03

She was professional and answered the phone when I needed her to. She fought hard and fair and informed me of the reality even if it was something I did not want to hear. Her advice was sound and easily understood. I would hire her again and again and again. Her representation is top notch. Trust me, hire her before the other side does, or you will be in trouble.

— Client 02/03/2017

1.0 / 5.0
2017-03-18

She is very unprofessional, she also sent to me another client's information complete with childrens' info as well. I told her about it and she said to just ignore it. She also confused me with another client and it ended up being a mess and a rush to fix it. I was also told in so many words to look for other representations or to weigh my options, by my child's attorney. She is late, she is distracted. She is more worried about her fiance than her client. I ended up with a new attorney prior to my court date, and glad i did as my attorney ended up hearing from opposing attorney, a few stories about her that i found shocking. I won't mention names, but i was happy i listened to my gut.

— Client 03/18/2017

1.0 / 5.0
2017-03-31

Absolutely the bottom of the barrel. I hired her, paid her $3,500 CASH cuz she doesn't take credit cards only to have her miss appointments, not call me back, talk on the phone during our appointments, she actually filed a Petition for ANOTHER client via e-file DURING A DEPOSITION. I was sitting right next to her and could see the pleading..... At the deposition she shows up in tight pants and a knit top that showed her abs, TWO black eyes, no make-up, no sunglasses and during the deposition she asked the attorney if she could use their fax machine because she didn't take care of her personal business before making the deposition (which was after lunch). Now she is sending me emails threatening to file a defamation lawsuit against her. This is actually the first of SEVERAL reviews I plan to make in response to her threats. She may be an amazing friend, mother, neighbor, etc. but as a lawyer I found her lacking in all levels and promptly replaced her.

— Client 03/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-31

Jacqueline is an amazing attorney! She helped me through a rough divorce a couple of months ago and I am very thankful to have met her. Throughout the divorce process she answered all my questions and concerns and was always prompt and very professional. I highly recommend her & If I ever need an attorney again I will definitely call her!

— Client 03/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-31

I contacted Ms. Kriebel to get consultation on some family issues that I've been having lately. She is well versed in the law and gave me some great information. Thank you

— Client 03/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-31

Jackie has helped us with some legal advice we needed on custody, benefits and divorce issues. Without fail, she is always up-to-speed and very knowledgeable on every issue. She is an efficient, dependable and fearless attorney who truly cares about her clients best interest.

— Client 03/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-31

I worked with Ms. Kriebel on a will and other legalities stemming from a common-law marriage. She was was very professional and took the time to explain all legal matters in an easy way to understand. She is very respectful of her clients and offered great advice that helped me get through some tough situations. I would recommend Ms. Kriebel to anyone that needs advice about divorce, family matters, custody battles, or constructing a will. She is very respectful to her clients and you know you have someone fighting for you. I was also grateful she offered a payment plan, despite not needing it, as she wanted to make sure I had proper cash through a difficult time, that says a ton about here character.

— Client 03/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-02

If you want a lawyer who is not after your wallet hire Ms Kriebel. She is the best in the business and her intent is for you to be satisfied with the outcome.

— Client 04/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-26

I've worked with several attorneys during my years of raising children and doing a modification. This was by far the best experience I've had working with an attorney. Ms. Kriebel gave me a list of things I need to do to prepare for the first hearing and was always available to answer my questions. I felt like we were prepared when we walked into court. I could tell my Ex was frustrated that we had photos, texs, and emails. The judge and other attorney reacted positively to Ms. Kriebel and I could tell she was well respected. I am hoping this is my last time in court but if I'm ever taken back, I will definitely hire Ms. Kriebel again!!

— Client 04/26/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-28

Ms. Kriebel provided excellent criminal defense in a very messy and complex case in a military court martial as co-counsel, which involved false allegations from a bad divorce. Her attention to detail and experience was crucial in ensuring that the verdict rendered was NOT GUILTY on all charges. This was a very serious case, and I am glad that I had Ms. Kriebel in my corner to help expose the truth. I highly recommend Ms. Kriebel to anyone facing criminal charges. You will not regret having her as your attorney. Thank you for everything, Jacqueline!!!

— Client 04/28/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-29

Awesome lawyer, she has gotten the desired result for me both times I've used her!!! Do yourself a favor and don't look any further.

— Client 04/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-02

I was very pleased with how my case was handled. I found an attorney that was able to give me the feeling that I was being listened to and that I was not just another case to her. When it was all over, I knew I could not do any better and I walked away with peace of mind. I will have no problem called her up again if I find I need an attorney. I recommend her to everyone.

— Client 05/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-14

Your legal advice helped me get the visitation and a few other things in my divorce renegotiated the way I wanted it. Thanks for your keen knowledge and experience with the Texas divorce laws!! I'm completely satisfied!!

— Client 06/14/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-24

About two years ago I researched several attorneys and decided to reach out to Ms. Kriebel. After a short phone call and meeting in person I decided to hire her and make my attempt to gain custody of my son. It was about a two year long, back and forth battle. Twice we went to court, once for temporary orders and then again for the final orders. Both times she definitely outclassed the opposing attorney, and made it look easy. It was a very difficult two year battle for me, especially considering I am the father and that the mother really made no mistakes on her part that were worth using against her. Regardless I stuck to the gameplan that she had and I trusted every action she advised me to do. She was very straight-forward with me and stern. A very "no nonsense" attorney. In court I was aggressively attacked by the opposing attorney throughout the hearing but she followed up nicely in defending me. She continuously caught them contradicting themselves when they were trying to make me look bad, even the evaluator that conducted a social study on us which was very impressive. You could see the frustration in everyone against me. In the end, every decision she made was proven to be the right decision. The final hearing went exactly as planned and she was absolutely amazing in court in defending my right to care for my son. I was awarded primary custody. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to gain custody. She knows the system, she knows how the judges are and just knows exactly what you need to do on your part and hers. If you do exactly what she says and do it the way she says to do it, it will give you your best chance. She was worth every penny and then some. If necessary, I would hire her again in the future without hesitation.

— Client 07/24/2017

1.0 / 5.0
2017-08-29

I hired Ms. Kriebel for, in her words, "a simple annulment"!. Married for 6 months, no property, no kids. On our first meeting she ran in 30 minutes late stating she had a doctors appointment with her daughter. She talks about "family comes first", believe it because you come 3rd on her list of obligations, second is her soon to be husband! The first thing that she said was "you realize your wedding rings are yours". She continued to examine my jewelry and offered me to consult her before I sold them which I had no intention to do. I have been in contact with her other clients that have given BAD REVIEWS! Believe them because if you notice, her reply is always the same "you could have found another attorney". We all put our trust in HER!! I asked several times for a detailed invoice for her services and she could not produce (just like her other BAD REVIEW clients). Don't believe the "trust fund" that she has on her website, when you give her your money, that is the last you will see of it. After reading her replies to bad reviews it's the same story, "you could have found another lawyer". Well she already had my money! I could not afford to get another one. To this day, I still have not received a detailed invoice. The last time I texted her (August 23, 2017) for my invoice. I was interrupting her dinner and I was "inconsiderate and unappreciative", really!!! She has $2500 of my hard earned money! She took advantage of me and obviously a lot of other people. I'm sure she will have a come back to my negative post but take your best shot, you know, hopefully, what you did to me was wrong! This "simple annulment" took more than 45 days and in the process caught her in a lie, just to extend the process to keep my money. Yes, I texted her during my annulment journey but her replies to me was "call the police" which I did but your advice was incorrect! Then with her being an abused victim (stated in your reply to one of your past clients), her advice to me was "deal with it" when I was being verbally, emotionally and physically abused. I needed help and she offered NOTHING! SHE told me to text her anytime! I will continue posting negative reviews just like Monica Noyes Maryland! My grievance will also be filed with the State Bar of Texas.

— Client 08/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-23

I wish I would have met Jacki in early 2013 when I went thru my divorce. It would have saved me the headaches and heartbreaks for the last three years! She not only took on my case for custody of my daughter, going up against my ex which is and was always scary for me. She held my hand thru the entire process and still to this day is easily accessible in a time of crisis. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney! She is driven to succeed and win, which is what every person needs when hiring an attorney! As a mom and human, sometimes in a time of emotional stress you have to have an attorney to fight for you, to give you the confidence to know you can win....Jackie Kriebel is this attorney! I cannot recommend her enough!!!! Thank you so much Jackie for all you have done and continue to do to help me with my case! Your are a blessing! Even my mom loves her! :-)

— Client 11/23/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-10

Mrs. Kriebel presented some uncommon solutions during my divorce that proved she's a dynamic/strategic problem solver. She helped me see past the emotional elements of my case and think about a fair and equitable solution that left all parties with the best possible outcome. Our divorced friends are extremely jealous of how well our post divorce lives have turned out and a huge part of that is the direct result of Mrs. Kribel's efforts.

— Client 04/10/2018

1.0 / 5.0
2018-05-17

She is the worst lawyer ever (unless you have a very simple case). Mine was not simple I told her from the beginning that the father was going to make this difficult and she assured me that she wasn't worried and that I shouldn't be either. He stole my identity, had me thrown in jail, bad mouthed me to my children and a lot more. She never did anything. We never met and discussed how we were going to handle the pretrial. She didn't even show up for court and had the opposing attorney put her on speaker in front of the judge and asked for a short "recess" and the judge told her you have to be here in order to ask for a recess. Then when she did show up later she let the opposing party hammer me. They brought up stuff from when I was a minor and the only thing she did was every once in a while stand up and say "objection" and when the judge asked her what she was objecting she couldn't even think of the words. In the end they made me look like a horrible mother and the only reason I kept my kids wasn't because of anything she did it was for the obvious reason; if the father was so concerned he wouldn't have waited 5 months to say something and the fact that the judge spoke to my son and he told them that he wanted to stay with me and the allegations were untrue. At the end she told me "don't worry, this was just the "pretrial" the real deal is when we go to the actual trial". Then when I later asked her about it she said that that was the judges final decision and it couldn't be changed. SHE IS ONLY IN IT FOR THE MONEY. You want proof....after I wasn't satisfied with the fact she didn't do her job I looked for a different attorney. I asked for an itemized statement from day one and she never provided one always saying "your good as long as you don't call me 50 times". When I did find a different attorney I contacted CAAP to try and help me get some of my money back cause there's no way she actually earned $3,500. They helped me get an itemized statement which was the biggest lie I'd ever seen in my life. She said we were in court for 6.5 hours when we were only there for 3. She said she met with me 3 different times totaling 3.5 hours (the first meeting she was working on someone else's case and didn't even work on mine). After that every time was only an hour, I kept track of it. At the end of the statement and all of her false "time" she spent working on my case she's now trying to say that I still owe her an additional $3,300. That's $6,600 for nothing not even sticking up for me in court (when she finally showed up). Believe me when I say this....if you meet with her and you do not have her undivided attention or she seems occupied with someone else's case..LEAVE. or I promise you she is going to charge you even if she's not working on your case. Now I am still dealing with the father but I at least have found me a good attorney one that listens to me and understands what I want. I have someone that actually calls me back and returns my emails. I will not be paying her anything else and still feel as if she owes me part of my retainer for not doing her job. I will take this as far as I need to go because I don't like someone thinking they can just bully me around and get away with it; I already have to put up with it from the father I'm not putting up with it from an attorney that was "supposed" to be on my side.

— Client 05/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-22

'm am so grateful for Ms. Kriebel! Not only did she rock it in court, she answered all of my (many) texts and kept me calm during the whole process. She definitely has my recommendation!

— Client 05/22/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-24

Jacqueline was very professional in her handling of my divorce case. It was a relatively straight forward case with a pre-nup that I contested. She advised me that they are rarely thrown out and despite her professional opinion, I continued contesting and as she predicted the pre-nup was upheld which was consistent with previous case law. She advised based on her experience and expertise but eventually acquiescenced to my wishes. I wish I had listened to her throughout the entire case as she proved to be right in all aspects.

— Client 05/24/2018

1.0 / 5.0
2018-06-17

Ms. Kriebel was hired in 2017 for a custody agreement. I’m not sure how she has so many high ratings - perhaps she is good with some cases, but our experience mirrors that in other negative reviews. Mrs. Kriebel was late, unorganized, unprofessional in her appearance & communication, sent an itemized statement only when asked, not proactive, late to the courthouse for the hearing — overall difficult to work with... In the one in-person meeting Mrs. Kriebel spent a lot of time talking about her ex-husband, a skin spa / treatment business she was in the process of opening, and working on other cases/tasks. If you’re considering hiring Mrs. Kriebel, I recommend reviewing her responses to the negative reviews in AVVO - how she responds speaks volumes.

— Client 06/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-06

Jacqueline Kriebel made what could have been an ugly divorce, go seamlessly. She was prompt without cutting corners and responded in a timely matter each and every time i needed her. I trusted her wholeheartedly and I was not in the least bit disappointed. I would highly recommend Jacqueline to ANYONE seeking counsel!

— Client 07/06/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-13

Ms. Kriebel represented me during my divorce. I found her to be a phenomenal attorney who was able to convey the complexity of the law in a manner that is easily understood to me. She is aggressive, intelligent, extremely efficient, and kept me well informed. I recommend her highly and without reservation.

— Client 07/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-20

I’m extremely pleased with the preparation, professionalism and outcome of a child support situation resolved by Ms Kriebel. My previous representation wasn’t able to make much headway and didn’t think I would ever receive a fair resolution. Ms Kriebel helped expedite a fair and just outcome from the judge. Extremely pleased.

— Client 09/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-03

Ms Kriebel absolutely saved me! Ex was deceitful and conniving. Jacqueline calmed my fears and took on a high-priced rep who, although apparently having a law degree, just as deceitful and conniving. Ultimately, the long drawn out process - to the monetary benefit of the ex's representative's law firm - a simple solution was the ultimate result. And almost totally in my favor!! Jacqueline is an ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE attorney - glad she was on my side! Thanks J

— Client 10/03/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-17

She helped me get through my divorce of my first wife through the courts and filed all paperwork needed

— Client 10/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-06

Jaqueline Kriebel took my case , she was right on point in exactly what need it to done ✅ for my case, she showed up on time, with a very professional attitude and resolve my case. She got results right away. I highly recommend Jaqueline’s Kriebel law firm .. Thank you .

— Client 11/06/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-20

Jackie was persistent, knowledgeable, and confident. She led and encouraged me throughout my case and pushed for the outcomes I wanted with the appropriate amount of aggression and professionalism. She was able to get me better outcomes than I thought I could get in my case and I could not be more grateful for her counsel. Highly recommended!!!!

— Client 11/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-17

I was unsure of trying to file for custody of my children. Ms. Kriebel assured me that I nothing to worry about and worked my case as a good lawyer should. I was awarded custody of my children along with support, all due to her work on my case. She did an excellent job in preparing for court, working the case and maintaining communication with me along the process. I cannot thank her enough, she works hard for hard working fathers, thank you again!

— Client 12/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-20

Jacqueline K. was great. Got my papers filed quickly, divorce decree drafted and resolved in record speed time. Very grateful.

— Client 12/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-30

Ms. Kriebel is amazing and worth every penny. As a single father fighting for custody there is so many disadvantages an obstacles to overcome. Jackie was deligent, knowledgeable and straight forward with all that was going on. There was never a doubt with my case she kept me up to date at all times and answered anytime I had any questions. When I started my journey to custody all that was said is the father can not win in Texas yet here I sit with the best outcome I could have imagined and it’s all due to Jackie. There is no person better and more knowledgeable to get you through such a tough situation. You think your chances are feeble think Kriebel.

— Client 12/30/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-15

She turned my divorce that was filed in NJ into a TX annulment. Difficult case and she worked her magic to pull off an annulment. Text me back right away and was responsive in email. Would recommend her, she knows her stuff and was able to get my ex and her lawyer to do what we wanted.

— Client 02/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-07

As my defense attorney on a criminal case (class A misdemeanor, assault with injury), the prosecution showed concern on the onset of our first hearing. When she told him to trash his only and useless evidence, he immediately asked the judge for a delay, stating he "wasn't ready". Prior to the rescheduled trial, Jaqueline convinced the prosecution to dismiss my case. WE WON! My court appointed lawyer had drug my case on for over 2 years through postponements hoping my accuser would simply give up. When she couldn't delay anymore she implied that I was guilty and insisted I accept a plea deal, I fired her and retained Ms. Kriebel's services. She gladly accepted the challenge, and believed I was innocent from our initial consultation. With her knowledge of the law and professionalism, I highly recommend her.

— Client 05/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-08

Jaqueline Kriebel became my legal counsel after she successfully got a family member out of a legal bind. Although she is known for and specializes in family, custody and separation cases, she should definitely not be underestimated in the court room. My specific case was DWI/MTR and she displayed the knowledge, the skill, and diligence that is so lacking in many defense attorneys. She built trust and was always attentive to my needs as her client. She is a force to be reckoned with in the courtroom when dealing with the DA and my interests were alway at the forefront and above the easiest most convenient way out. As her office expands, I’m certain Kriebel Law, LLC is going to become synonymous with expert legal representation in a time when you can’t afford any missteps.

— Client 05/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-12

Jackie Kriebel produced results. Jackie was able to navigate a very tricky child custody case to my 100 percent satisfaction in a very short time period. I have had a few attorneys over the years and they all had one common flaw. Lack of communication. Jackie exceeded my expectations with the level of communication and the professionalism of the work produced. Jackie is passionate about divorce and custody fights. She will fight for you. She is an advocate. She will be your advocate.

— Client 05/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-16

I found myself in the worst kind of hell as a struggling single mom after ending a very toxic relationship with my ex. Before I found Jacqueline, I had 2 different attorneys represent me, both of which only made my nightmare of a custody battle even worse and seemed to do little more than drain my bank account and stall my case from moving forward in any way. After 2 years and almost $20,000, with no progress in my case, watching my young child suffer at the hands of a terrible co-parent, a stalling court system and unjust 50/50 temp orders, I finally found Jacqueline to get my case moving. She immediately got to work and did not waste my time or money. It was a complete feeling of relief and renewed faith and respect I found in having a competent council to represent me. I was finally able to see that light at the end of the tunnel. Jacqueline is very experienced and knowledgeable of the court system and family law. If you are looking for an attorney to support yours and your child’s best interest and also give it to you straight what to realistically expect in the result of your case, look no further! She is amazing at what she does and is absolutely on fire in the court room when it comes to defending you! She is unlike so many attorneys that only seem to care about your case when you give them that 1st paycheck then they put you on the back burner. I always had very easy and open communication with Jacqueline while she represented me. She always gave great advice on how to handle difficult situations with my uncooperative co-parent and directed my focus on the best things I could do to prepare for that final court date. Over time and after all the stress, I was able to stop sweating on all small stuff and look at the bigger picture. She made a very difficult situation for me in to a highly manageable one which allowed me to stop reacting to my co-parent out of emotion and start withdrawing from all of the conflicts and just focus on preparing for that final trial. I went into court with 4 very large very well organized binders full of evidence from the past 3years that made it very easy for Jacqueline and I to pull evidence we needed on the spot. I have never seen my ex become so unhinged as to when Jacqueline was cross examining him lying on the stand in front of a jury. She gave him the rope to hang himself and made him and his attorney look highly incompetent exposing their lies and underlining weak defense. Ultimately with Jacqueline’s strong presentation she made it clear that I was the best and most responsible parent that needed to be sole conservator of our child and that my ex was not someone I could co-parent with, but that he was merely in court to take vengeance on me for leaving him, even to the extent of using our child as a tool to hurt me while taking no parental responsibilities. I know now how rare it is to be awarded sole conservatorship in a custody case, and even if you think Texas is a "Mother State" it is not any longer. But Jacqueline was able to win me sole conservatorship by jury decision. My ex also wound up with just a standard visitation which seemed like an impossibility to get after 3 years under temp orders as joint conservators with him and 50/50 visitation. It was a long shot and Jacqueline made is seem like a cake walk when we finally went to court. In the end, after a 3 year case and week long jury trial, I can confidently say what an amazing attorney Jacqueline is. She has an extensive knowledge of criminal and family law which makes her a unique find amongst the pool of lawyers and prepared to handle almost anything, especially for a unique case like mine. Jacqueline was pretty much able to tell me the outcome of my case before it even ended she is so good! I would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking legal council no matter your situation. If you want to feel confident in winning your case you need an attorney like Jacqueline Kriebel!

— Client 05/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-18

I hired Ms. Kriebel to handle my divorce. She was one of the most straight forward people I have ever met. She handled my divorce immediately. Super super aggressive. Before I knew it she had everything in place to get into mediation. She guided me through the process with honest advice and didn’t take any crap. She did it all in a few days, very quick. Jacqueline will take the most worry you can out of your divorce or court case. You will know it by how quick she knows what to do next. I’d hire her again, such a positive experience in the middle of a bad situation. Want to win? Give her a call.

— Client 07/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-26

I can not say enough about Mrs. Kriebel. She is EXTREMELY knowledgeable in her field. We have an extremely complex case that 12 other San Antonio Attorneys said it was impossible. We were told by those 12 that we wouldnt make it passed round 1. Jacqueline took a different stance and said she would fight for us. I will say that she has fiercely fought for us. She has made things happen that I am certain no other Attorney could. If you are needing representation, I will tell you that Jacqueline is absolutely your best shot. Thank you Jacqueline for all that you are doing...

— Client 09/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-06

Jacqueline was able to get a Felony and Class A misdemeanor totally dismissed within minutes of walking in the court room for us. She also was able to get CPS to drop a case against us when they were trying to control everything in our lives and children's unnecessarily even after our full cooperation. Needless to say we are very pleased with the outcome, couldn't have gotten one any better regarding all three of the matters we dealt with. Highly recommend her, it was helpful to have an attorney knowledgable in so many areas of law.

— Client 12/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-03

I cannot say enough nice things about this lady! Divorce is so challenging, but Jacqueline was able to make it easy to understand, get the best options for me and get it done quickly under an important deadline! Anyone would be lucky to have Jacqueline help them with their case - she is responsive, supportive and gets it done! So happy to have met her and while I hope to never need her services in the future, I would gladly hire her again in a heartbeat!

— Client 06/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-17

We spoke with Ms Kreibel regarding our situation and asked her opinion. Her questions were direct and to the point. Constantly seeking to derive how best to help us. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and to the point. She spoke to us honestly and straightforward. After speaking to us for an hour we were quite comfortable she would be a good fit for us. Ended our communication and asked how much we owed her. She was obviously more interested in helping us with a solution than collecting a fee. We were very impressed!

— Client 06/17/2020